How to Delete or Unsend Messages in Signal Private Messenger

Photo of author
Written By Larious

Larious is the Executive Editor of LowkeyTech. He is a tech enthusiast and a content writer. 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated on March 23, 2021 by Larious

[ad_1]

Following the uncertainty in WhatsApp’s privacy policy, many users have already started to use WhatsApp alternatives. In 2021, there are almost hundreds of instant messaging apps available for Android. However, only quite a few stand out from the crowd out of all those.

When it comes to the best alternative of WhatsApp, Signal Private Messenger and Telegram Seems to be the best option. These instant messaging apps offer similar features and are more secure. If we talk about the Signal, the app allows you to exchange text messages and have all security and privacy features.

It also has lots of WhatsApp-type features like the dark mode, the ability to unsend the messages, delete messages, etc. If we talk about the Unsend message feature, most instant messaging apps have this. It allows you to delete messages that you have accidentally send to the wrong chat.

Also Read: How to Disable Typing Indicators in Signal Private Messenger

Steps to Delete or Unsend Messages in Signal

If we talk about Signal Private Messenger, the app provides you two options to delete any selected message – Delete for Me and Delete for Everyone. On the Delete for Everyone, the message is deleted from both ends. Similarly, on the Delete for me, the message is deleted only from your chat, and the recipient would still see the messages.

In this article, we will share a step-by-step guide on how to delete or unsend messages in Signal Private Messenger for Android. So, let’s check out.

Step 1. First of all, open the Signal app on your Android smartphone.

Step 2. Now open the chat whose messages you want to delete. Next, long press on the message that you want to delete and then tap on the bin icon.

Step 3. If you want to remove the message only from your chat, then select ‘Delete for Me.’

select 'Delete for Me.'select 'Delete for Me.'

Step 4. If you want to delete the messages from both ends, then select the option ‘Delete For Everyone.’

select the option 'Delete For Everyone.'select the option 'Delete For Everyone.'

Step 5. Once selected, you will get a confirmation pop-up. Simply tap on the ‘Delete for everyone’ once again to remove the message from both ends.

Step 6. The recipient won’t be able to see the deleted message, but they will be able to know that you have deleted a message. The deleted message would appear like this on a chatbox.

Deleted messageDeleted message

That’s it! You are done. This is how you can delete or unsend messages in Signal Private Messenger.

This article is all about how to delete or unsend messages in Signal Private Messenger. I hope this article helped you! Please share it with your friends also. If you have any doubts about this, let us know in the comment box below.

[ad_2]

Previous

How to Add any Program to the Right-Click Menu on Windows 10

10 Best Scanner App For Android To Scan Document in 2021

Next

Leave a Comment